Skål International Club of the Year 2020

We are delighted to announce that this year despite the COVID-19 pandemic, we have 19 Clubs that have fulfilled all the requirements that make them eligible to enter the Skål International Club of the Year competition. 

Some of them have withdrawn from the competition but we would like to congratulate them all for their efforts:

  • Skål Albany (Australia) View video

  • Skål Auckland (New Zealand) View video

  • Skål Brisbane (Australia) View video

  • Skål Canadian Rockies (Canada) View video

  • Skål Ciudad de México (Mexico) View video

  • Skål Côte d’Azur (France) Withdrew from the competition

  • Skål Edmonton (Canada) Withdrew from the competition

  • Skål Fort Lauderdale & Palm Beaches (USA) View video

  • Skål Goa (India) View video

  • Skål Halifax (Canada) Withdrew from the competition

  • Skål Hawaii (USA) View video

  • Skål Izmir (Turkey) View video

  • Skål London (Canada) Withdrew from the competition

  • Skål Monaco (Monaco) View video

  • Skål Monterrey (Mexico) View video

  • Skål Paris (France) Withdrew from the competition

  • Skål Perth (Australia) View video

  • Skål Port Moresby (Papua New Guinea) View video

  • Skål Saskatoon (Canada) Withdrew from the competition

Voting period

All Clubs worldwide are invited to cast their vote for the Club they consider should win the award. The online voting will take place through Election Buddy between 7 September at 0:00 CET to 6 October at 23:45 CET.


The link to vote will be sent to the Club President. Those Clubs with 66 or more Active, Life and Retired members are entitled to two votes. Therefore, the Secretaries will also receive the voting notice.

The number of members to determine the number of votes each Club is entitled to will be recorded on 4 September.  

The winner will be announced during the virtual General Assembly of Skål International Clubs delegates to be held on 17 October and will win a free double registration for the 2021 Skål International World Congress. 

For more information, please contact Sandra Vera.

Get Ready to Vote!